SCI-FIVE!

31 Aug

This is the Picard.

(The Picard with a mustache, but nevermind that. He is still The Picard.)

He normally lives on the D&D shelf in our library at home. My friend Brandon found him at a yard sale and, noting my huge crush on The Picard, brought it home for me. I’m not sure if Anthony’s ever forgiven him.

You’ll notice The Picard is presiding regally over my latest acquisition: a Klingon Bird of Prey corkscrew.

Take in the majesty.

My awesome librarian friend Amanda sent this to me. Can you believe that, internets? I have met the nicest people online! She even sent me a card of her hand in a Spock-salute. You have guaranteed yourself a place of honor in Sto-Vo-Kor, Amanda!

I’d like to give you a Sci-Five:

11 Responses to “SCI-FIVE!”

  1. AmandaStretch August 31, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Hee! Yes!! I’m so glad you like it! Thanks for the blog love and sci-five!

  2. gifrancis August 31, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    Ooh!!! I need me one of those!

  3. Theresa August 31, 2010 at 1:32 pm #

    Hey! I like your hello kitty band-aide. lol. xoxo

  4. purplequark August 31, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    Totally Jelis!

    • LittleBig September 1, 2010 at 8:12 am #

      Bring some wine on your next visit and we will totally use it!

  5. Stefanie September 1, 2010 at 10:20 pm #

    Don’t you mean Romulan Ale?

    • LittleBig September 2, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      Ha ha! Either/or. I’d even accept “grog.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Internet friends « Little Big - September 13, 2010

    […] used to receiving packages in the mail from people he doesn’t know. Most recently was the awesome Klingon Bird of Prey corkscrew from Amanda. I’m sure when Isobel gets a little older she’ll just assume that the interwebs sends everyone […]

Leave a comment